House Welcomes New Armed Services Committee Members

The House of Representatives welcomed sixteen new members of the Armed Services Committee on Wednesday, Politico reported. The eight new Republican members are: Scott DesJarlais of Tennessee, Ralph Abraham of Louisiana, Trent Kelly of Mississippi, Mike Gallagher of Wisconsin, Matt Gaetz of Florida, Don Bacon of Nebraska, Jim Banks of Indiana and Liz Cheney of Wyoming. The eight new Democrats are: Colleen Hanabusa of Hawaii, Carol Shea-Porter of New Hampshire, Jacky Rosen of Nevada, A. Donald McEachin of Virginia, Salud Carbajal of California, Anthony Brown of Maryland, Stephanie Murphy of Florida and Ro Khanna of California.