2012 Outstanding Airmen

The Air Force has selected its top enlisted members for 2012, naming them the 12 Outstanding Airmen of the Year. They are:

• SMSgt. Laura A. Callaway, Air Mobility Command;

• SMSgt. Emilio Hernandez, US Air Forces in Europe;

• SMSgt. Luke W. Thompson, Air National Guard;

• MSgt. Alan M. Braden, Air Force Materiel Command;

• MSgt. Sandra L. Plentzas, Air Force Reserve Command;

• TSgt. Brandon C. Bruner, Air Force Special Operations Command;

• TSgt. Matthew G. Stark, Pacific Air Forces;

• SSgt. Angelo C. Banks, Air Education and Training Command;

• SSgt. Cory T. Branham, Air Combat Command;

• SrA. Bryenna L. Brooks, Air Force Global Strike Command;

• SrA. Matthew J. Butler, Air Force District of Washington; and

• SrA. Nicholas A. Hurt, Air Force Space Command.

The Air Force Association will honor these 12 airmen during its Air & Space Conference in September in National Harbor, Md. (AFA release) (Aug. 10 Randolph report by Gloria Kwizera)