Medics for AFA Team Award:

The Air Force Association has selected expeditionary medics for AFA’s annual “Team of the Year” awards for 2007. The seven airmen comprising the 2007 team are: Col. Jay Johanningman, Air Force Reserve Command; Capt. Shaun Westphal, Air Education and Training Command: MSgt. Michelle Roots, Air Combat Command; MSgt. Kory Rivera, Pacific Air Forces; MSgt. Faith Elmore, Air National Guard; TSgt. Crystal Gomez, Air Force Materiel Command; and SrA. Robert Zuniga II, AETC.