CyberPatriot V National Champions Crowned

Winners of the Air Force Association’s CyberPatriot V national finals competition are: Team “VOID” of Chantilly Academy in Chantilly, Va., in the Open Division, and the “Devil Dogs” of the Marine Military Academy in Harlingen, Tex., in the All Service Division. VOID received the President’s Trophy, while the Devil Dogs took home the Commander-in-Chief’s Trophy. The awards ceremony took place on March 16 at the CyberPatriot awards banquet held at the National Gaylord Resort in National Harbor, Md. CyberPatriot is the nation’s largest and fastest growing high school cyber defense competition. More than 1,200 teams registered for CyberPatriot V from all 50 states and Defense Department dependent schools in Europe and the Pacific. CyberPatriot V finalists were invited to National Harbor for an in-person challenge, competing face-to-face and defending virtual networks from a professional aggressor team. The Northrop Grumman Foundation is CyberPatriot’s presenting sponsor. (AFA release) (Visit CyberPatriot’s website for the complete list of CyberPatriot V award winners.)