CyberPatriot IV Champions Crowned

Winners of the Air Force Association’s CyberPatriot IV competition are: “Team Unknown” of San Antonio’s Alamo Academies in the Open Division, and “Wolfpack” of the Civil Air Patrol’s Colorado Springs, Colo., Cadet Squadron in the All Service Division. Team Unknown took home the President’s Trophy, while Wolfpack received the Commander-in-Chief’s Trophy. The awards ceremony took place on March 23 at a banquet held in conjunction with AFA’s CyberFutures Conference in National Harbor, Md. The top three teams of each division collectively received more than $50,000 in college scholarships from the Northrop Grumman Foundation, CyberPatriot’s presenting sponsor. CyberPatriot is the nation’s largest and fastest growing high school cyber defense competition. CyberPatriot IV kicked off last October with more than 1,000 teams vying from all 50 states and Department of Defense dependent schools in Europe and the Pacific. CyberPatriot IV finalists were invited to National Harbor for an in-person challenge, competing face-to-face and defending virtual networks from a professional aggressor team. (AFA release) (Visit CyberPatriot’s website for the complete list of CyberPatriot IV award winners.)