Air Force Nets DOD Environmental Prizes

The Air Force took home three of nine 2005 Secretary of Defense Award Environmental Awards recently. Dyess AFB, Tex., won for environmental quality team efforts, with Tinker AFB, Okla., winning an installation-wide award for pollution prevention, and Wright-Patterson AFB, Ohio, winning for its C-17 pollution prevention integrated product team. The winners will be honored at the Pentagon on May 3.