Communications Hall of Fame Inducts Five:

The Communications and Information Hall of Fame, maintained by the Air Force Communications Agency at Scott AFB, Ill., recently named four Air Force officers and one chief master sergeant to its rolls. The honorees are: the late Maj. Gen. Francis L. Ankenbrandt, the late Maj. Gen. John B. Bestic, retired Maj. Gen. Rupert H. Burris, retired Maj. Gen. Derrel L. Dempsey, and retired CMSgt. William L. Bethea. All are considered communications pioneers.