USAF Names Lance Sijan Award Recipients:

The Air Force honored four airmen with the 2005 Lance P. Sijan Air Force Leadership Award. They are: Lt. Col. Gerald J. Ven Dange, Capt. William M. Dains, MSgt. Ramon Colon-Lopez, and SrA. Grailin M. Blamer. The award, which is named for the first Air Force Academy graduate to receive the Medal of Honor, recognizes airmen who have exemplified outstanding leadership.