The Outstanding 12:

The Air Force has named its 12 outstanding airmen for 2007. They are:

SMSgt. Ronald Colaninno, McGuire AFB, N.J.

•SMSgt. Tammy Brangard-Hern, Randolph AFB, Tex.

•MSgt. Lawrence Taylor, Kingsley Field, Ore.

•TSgt. Jeremy Griffin, Patrick AFB, Fla.

•TSgt. Sachiko Jones, RAF Alconbury, England

•SSgt. Matthew Hefti, Hill AFB, Utah

•SSgt. Jonathan McCoy, Pope AFB, N.C.

•SSgt. David Orvosh, Pope

•SSgt. Richard Rose Jr., Charleston AFB, S.C.

•SSgt. Geoffrey Welsh, Seymour-Johnson AFB, N.C.

•SrA. Linn Aubrey, Lackland AFB, Tex.

•SrA. Matthew Hulsman, Elmendorf AFB, Alaska

The Air Force Association will recognize the 12 airmen at its Air and Space Conference and Technology Exposition in Washington in September.