Outstanding Airmen of the Year

The Air Force announced the 12 Outstanding Airmen of the Year for 2015. They include? SMSgt. Harold Terrance Jr., Pacific Air Forces; MSgt. Joseph Bogdan, Air Mobility Command; MSgt. Timothy Mason, Air Education and Training Command; TSgt. Tamara Acfalle, Air Force Space Command; SSgt. Lindsey Fuentes, Air Combat Command; SSgt. Kurtis Harrison, Air Force Materiel Command; SSgt. Travis Jordan, Air Force Special Operations Command; SSgt. Douglas Kechijian, Air National Guard; SrA. Allen Cherry, US Air Forces in Europe-Air Forces Africa; then-SrA. Kresston Davis, Air Force Reserve Command; SrA. Meaghan Holley, Air Force District of Washington; SrA. Mason Meherg, Air Force Global Strike Command. An Air Force selection board chose the candidates from 35 nominees who represented major commands, direct reporting units, field operating agencies, and Headquarters Air Force, according to a USAF release. The airmen were chosen “based on superior leadership, job performance, and personal achievements,” states the release. (Read about the 2014 Airmen of the Year.)