Air Commando Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

Lt. Gen. Donald Wurster, commander of Air Force Special Operations Command at Hurlburt Field, Fla., tops the newly announced list of 2010 selectees for the Air Commando Hall of Fame. Also on the list are (all retired): Col. Richard Brauer, Col. James Connors, Col. Kenneth Poole, Col. Walter Schmidt, CMSgt. Michael Ramos, CMSgt. Eugene Adcock, and CMSgt. Nicolas Kiraly. The two final selectees, both deceased, are: retired Col. Russell Rakip and Maj. William Grosvenor. AFSOC officials said these 10 airmen were chosen for their significant contributions to the success and accomplishments of special operations worldwide. They will be inducted into the hall of fame in October. (Hurlburt release) (For more on Ramos, see Rare Honor from the Daily Report archives.)