Buzz Aldrin Receives Hill Space Award

The Colorado Springs-based Space Foundation has presented former astronaut and retired Air Force Col. Buzz Aldrin Jr. with the organization’s highest award, the Gen. James E. Hill Lifetime Space Achievement Award. Aldrin and Neil Armstrong, on July 20, 1969, were the first two men to walk on the moon. Aldrin served for many years with NASA and was commander of the Air Force Test Pilot School at Edwards AFB, Calif.